Go back

Consultations

The participatory approach is a choice made by the Moroccan public authorities, which is in line with the MCC guidelines for the preparation and implementation of Compact II.

Thus, broad consultations were conducted throughout the development cycle of the Compact II, enriching the analysis of growth constraints and confirming its conclusions.

This includes in particular:

  • Workshops from 18 to 22 September 2013: the purpose of these workshops was to initiate a debate leading to the identification of constraints to growth, in the fields of infrastructure, investment financing, human capital and micro and macro-economic distortions, etc. The aim of these workshops was to identify the constraints to growth.The HRV approach was presented to the participants, the data required for its implementation was identified and the structures responsible for providing it were designated, and these workshops were organized by the services of the Head of Government and facilitated by experts from MCC and the African Development Bank (AfDB), with the participation of representatives from ministerial departments, relevant public institutions and institutions, the private sector and academia.
  • Workshops on November 13-14,2013: The purpose of these workshops is to examine the first conclusions of the study and to enrich the reflection on constraints to growth. The workshops were attended by AfDB experts, senior officials representing government and public institutions, the private sector and academia.
  • Workshops for the validation of social and gender analysis (20-21 January 2014): These thematic workshops aimed at the restitution and validation of social and gender analysis. Thus, four themes were presented and discussed: education and training, employment and entrepreneurship, health and political participation. These meetings were attended by representatives of ministerial departments, national NGOs, women's organizations, particularly those involved in sectors related to poverty reduction and social inclusion and gender equality, and other key actors in this field.
  • Enlarged workshops (20-29 January 2014): the aim here was to compare the conclusions of the study carried out with the different points of view expressed by the various actors at national, regional and local levels in order to complete, validate, reverse or nuance them.In addition to experts and officials representing relevant public and private administrations and institutions, these workshops have been extended to other key actors such as employers' organizations, civil society organizations and certain deconcentrated public institutions, technical and financial partners and resource persons recognized for their expertise in the various fields covered by the studies carried out, namely analysis of constraints to economic growth, evaluation of private sector investment opportunities and social and gender analysis.

List of participants in the various consultations

The consultative approach was also adopted in project design and development.

With regard to the project "Education and training for employability":

  • Meeting with technical and financial partners, such as the World Bank, the French Development Agency (AFD) and the African Development Bank (AfDB), on key issues in the education and vocational training sector (2 October 2014).
  • Consultation of the Higher Council for Education, Training and Scientific Research on the autonomy of institutions and information and evaluation systems (3 October 2014).
  • Meeting with a civil society organisation "Education for Employment" on potential areas of cooperation for the compact (24 October 2014).
  • Consultation of an international organisation "Discovery learning Allianz" on the use of multimedia in education (20 November 2014).
  • Meeting with the founder of the "Moroccan Centre for Social Innovation" on the project of establishment and development of entrepreneurship spirit (10 December 2014).
  • Consultation of a civil society organization:"Moroccan Coalition for Education for All" on the social/gender impact of the project, particularly in its PPP component (12 January 2015).
  • Consultation of an international organization:"UN Women" on girls' access to education and women's access to the labour market (14 January 2015).

Concerning the "Land productivity" project:

  • Visit of collectives at Gharb region level and meetings within the framework of focus groups with naïbs, rights holders and women beneficiaries (11 and 12 February 2015).
  • Meeting with the President of the Chamber of Personal and Estate Status at the Court of Cassation and the Head of the Inter-domain Relations Department at the State Domains Directorate, on the issue of joint ownership (10 February 2015).
  • Meeting with the heads of the National Agency for Land Conservation, Cadastre and Cartography (ANCFCC) at the central level, ANCFCC-Kenitra, ANCFCC-Sidi Slimane, ANCFCC-Souk Larabaa and ANCFCC-Sidi Kacem concerning the constraints related to collective land melkisation (9 February 2015).
  • Meeting with a small group of experts on gender, legislation and rural/collective land (9 February 2015).
  • Meeting with the Association Démocratique des Femmes du Maroc (ADFM) to gather their opinions on the development of collective land within irrigation perimeters and their contribution to regional debates on collective land (19 December 2014).
  • Meeting with the operators' association of the Sidi Bernoussi industrial zone "Izdihar", about the problems experienced by the area's industrialists (18 December 2014).
  • Meeting with donors (Delegations to Morocco of USAID, the African Development Bank, the French Development Agency and the European Commission) to discuss good practices to improve the quality of human capital and land productivity (December 16,2014).
  • Participation in hearings with institutional actors and operators in the land sector, organized as part of the preparations for the National Conference on State land policy and its role in economic and social development (3 and 4 December 2015).
  • Visit of the Chairman and CEO of MCC, Mrs. Dana Hyde, to the Bouskoura industrial park and meeting with the Director of industrial parks at the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Morocco (22 October 2014).
  • Meetings with the Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc (CGEM) on constraints to investment and entrepreneurship, including one with the participation of the CEO of MCC (22 October 2014).
  • Meetings with several resource persons, rural land experts, on the collective land melkisation project.

Newsletter

Stay informed - subscribe to our newsletter.
The subscriber's email address.

Retour

Consultations

La démarche participative est un choix des pouvoirs publics marocains qui rejoint les directives de MCC en matière de préparation et d’exécution du Compact II.

Ainsi, de larges consultations ont été menées tout au long du cycle de développement du Compact II, ce qui a enrichi l’analyse des contraintes à la croissance et confirmé ses conclusions. Il s’agit notamment de :

  • Ateliers du 18 au 22 septembre 2013 : ces ateliers avaient pour objet d’engager un débat conduisant à l’identification des contraintes à la croissance et ce, dans les domaines des infrastructures, du financement de l’investissement, du capital humain et des distorsions micro et macro-économiques, etc.
    L’approche HRV a été présentée aux participants, les données requises pour sa mise en œuvre ont été identifiées et les structures responsables de les fournir ont été désignées.Ces ateliers ont été organisés par les services du Chef du Gouvernement et animés par les experts de MCC et de la Banque africaine de développement (BAD), avec la participation des représentants des départements ministériels, des institutions et des établissements publics concernés, du secteur privé et du monde académique.
  • Ateliers du 13 et 14 novembre 2013 : ayant pour objet d’examiner les premières conclusions de l’étude et d’enrichir la réflexion sur les contraintes à la croissance. Ont pris part à ces ateliers animés par les experts de la BAD, des hauts responsables représentant les administrations et les institutions publiques, le secteur privé et des universitaires.
  • Ateliers de validation de l’analyse sociale et de genre (20 et 21 Janvier 2014) : Ces ateliers thématiques avaient pour objet la restitution et la validation de l’analyse sociale et de genre. Ainsi, quatre thèmes ont été exposés et débattus, à savoir l’éducation et formation, l’emploi et l’entreprenariat, la santé et la participation politique. Ces réunions ont enregistré la participation des représentant(e)s des départements ministériels, des ONG nationales, des organisations féminines, particulièrement celles impliquées dans les secteurs liés à la réduction de la pauvreté et l’inclusion sociale et à l’égalité hommes/femmes, et d’autres acteurs clés dans ce domaine.
  • Ateliers élargis (du 20 au 29 janvier 2014) : il s’agissait ici de confronter les conclusions de l’étude menée aux différents points de vue exprimés par les différents acteurs aux niveaux national, régional et local et ce,  afin de les compléter, les valider, les infirmer ou les nuancer.En plus des experts et des responsables représentant les administrations et les institutions publiques et privées concernées, ces ateliers ont été élargies à d’autres acteurs clés tels que les organisations patronales, les organisations de la société civile, certaines institutions publiques déconcentrées, les partenaires techniques et financiers et des personnes ressources reconnues pour leur expertise dans les différents domaines traités dans les études réalisés à savoir l’analyse des contraintes à la croissance économique, l’évaluation des opportunités d’investissement du secteur privé et l’analyse sociale et de genre.

Liste des participants aux différentes consultations

L'approche consultative a été adoptée également lors de la conception et du développement des projets.

S’agissant du Projet « Education et formation pour l’employabilité » :

  • Réunion avec les partenaires techniques et financiers, tels que la Banque Mondiale, l’Agence française de développement (AFD) et la Banque Africaine de Développement (BAD),  au sujet des grandes problématiques du secteur de l’éducation et de la formation professionnelle (2 octobre 2014).
  • Consultation du Conseil supérieur de l’éducation, de la formation et de la recherche scientifique au sujet de l’autonomie des établissements et des systèmes d'information et d'évaluation (3 octobre 2014).
  • Réunion avec une organisation de la société civile « Education for Employment » au sujet des domaines de coopération potentiels pour le compact (24 octobre 2014).
  • Consultation d'une organisation internationale « Discoverylearning Allianz » au sujet de l’utilisation du multimédia dans l’enseignement (20 novembre 2014).
  • Réunion avec le fondateur du « Centre marocain pour l’innovation sociale » au sujet du projet d'établissement et le développement de l’esprit de l’entreprenariat (10 Décembre 2014).
  • Consultation d'une organisation de la société civile : « Coalition marocaine pour l’éducation pour tous »  au sujet des effets social/genre du projet, notamment dans sa composante PPP (12 janvier 2015). 
  • Consultation d'une organisation internationale : « ONU Femmes » au sujet de l’accès des filles à l’éducation et des femmes au marché de l’emploi (14 janvier 2015).

Concernant le Projet « Productivité du foncier » :

  • Visite des collectifs au niveau de la région du Gharb et réunions dans le cadre de focus-groupes avec les naïbs, ayants droit et femmes ayants/d’ayants droit (11 et 12 février 2015).
  • Réunion avec le Président de la Chambre du statut personnel et successoral à la Cour de Cassation et le Chef de Service des relations Inter-domaines à la Direction des domaines de l’Etat, au sujet de la problématique de l’indivision (10 février 2015).
  • Réunion avec les responsables de l'Agence nationale de la Conservation foncière, du Cadastre et de la Cartographie (ANCFCC) au niveau central, de l’ANCFCC-Kenitra, de l’ANCFCC-Sidi Slimane, de l’ANCFCC-Souk Larabaa et de l’ANCFCC-Sidi Kacem au sujet des contraintes liées à la melkisation des terres collectives (9 février 2015).
  • Réunion avec un groupe restreint d’experts au sujet du genre, de la législation et du foncier rural/terres collectives (9 février 2015).
  • Réunion avec l'Association Démocratique des Femmes du Maroc (ADFM) pour recueillir leurs avis sur la valorisation des terres collectives à l’intérieur des périmètres d’irrigation et au sujet de leur contribution dans les débats régionaux sur les terres collectives (19 décembre 2014).
  • Réunion avec l’association des opérateurs de la zone industrielle de Sidi Bernoussi « Izdihar », au sujet des problèmes vécus par les industriels de la zone (18 décembre 2014).
  • Réunion avec les bailleurs de fonds (Délégations au Maroc de l'USAID, de la Banque africaine de développement, de l'Agence française de développement et de la Commission européenne) pour discuter des bonnes pratiques améliorant la qualité du capital humain et la productivité du foncier (16 décembre 2014).
  • Participation aux auditions avec les acteurs institutionnels et les opérateurs dans le secteur du foncier, organiséesdans le cadre des préparatifs des Assises nationales sur la politique foncière de l’Etat et son rôle dans le développement économique et social (3 et 4 décembre 2015).
  • Visite du Président Directeur Général de MCC, Mme Dana Hyde, au parc industriel de Bouskoura et réunion avec le Directeur des parcs industriels à la Chambre Française de Commerce et d’Industrie du Maroc (22 octobre 2014).
  • Réunions avec la Confédération Générale des Entreprises du Maroc (CGEM) au sujet des contraintes à l'investissement et l'entreprenariat, dont une avec la participation de la CEO de MCC (22 Octobre 2014).
  • Réunions avec plusieurs personnes ressources, experts en foncier rural, au sujet du projet de la melkisation des terres collectives.

Lettre d'information

Stay informed - subscribe to our newsletter.
The subscriber's email address.